Consulates in the U.S.

For questions regarding consular affairs the Embassy encourages you to contact our consular section or the appropriate General Consulate according to your State. Please check the map below for the Consulate that corresponds to your place of residence.

Atlanta, GA - General Consulate
Jurisdiction: Alabama, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, South Carolina, and Tennessee

Chicago, IL - General Consulate
Jurisdiction: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin

Houston, TX - General Consulate
Jurisdiction: Arkansas, Colorado, Lousiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas

Los Angeles, CA - General Consulate
Jurisdiction: Alaska, Arizona, California, Carolina Islands, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming, and Caroline and Pacific Islands

Miami, FL - General Consulate
Jurisdiction: Florida, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, Montserrat (U.K.), Cayman Islands (U.K.), Anguilla, and Bahamas

Nueva York, NY - General Consulate
Jurisdiction: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island, and Vermont

Washington, DC - Embassy's Consular Section
Jurisdiction: Washington, D.C., Delaware, Maryland, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and West Virginia